Avocado Chocolate Pudding…. wha?

Standard

So I had another consultation with my ND last week. So far, all my syptoms have improved. Better energy, less or nonexistent migraines, clearer skin, etc… the only thing though is my food cravings and hunger issues (which could be a side effect of my hormones going crazy after finally stopping the pill after 8 years, no no not to get preggo but in an effort to get off all medication) She recommended eating half an avocado in the morning and the other half after lunch. There is only one problem… I am not very found of avocado. It helps my hunger though… probably because the taste is a turn off lol but just like many other things I will get accustomed to the taste in time. But there is hope for now! I was doing my yoga yesterday on myyogaonline.com and saw an article about avocado pudding. The thought was unappealing but the picture looked delicious. So this morning I thought, what the hell, what do I have to loose. Well after a few seconds of looking at my concoction I took my first bite. It was pretty delicious! The sweet flavors and chocolate mask the avocado taste. So overall it was a success. Here is my modified version of the recipe.

Paleo Avocado Chocolate Pudding
serving size: 1

1 half avocado
1 tablespoon coconut milk
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
drizzle of honey
1 tablespoon almond butter
2 tablespoons cocoa powder
dash of stevia

1. Mash up the avocado in a small bowl, make it into a smooth texture
2. Add coconut milk and stir in till smooth
3. Add the remaining ingredients.

Stevia and the honey are the sweeteners. I found that I needed the stevia but you don’t have to add it. Taste and add to your liking. Then enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

